“Told you to chop its head off.”

So…Keith chopped the snakes head off. The snake that I killed. The snake that turned out to be a WATER MOCCASIN! Yeah, the first snake I kill turns out to be a WATER MOCCASIN! Insane.
Hannah told him that she “…already told Mom that she needed to chop its head off. And that if she was so scared why didn’t she just call Nanny…”
Jackson is now the favorite.
Keith proceeds to lecture me on where the killing took place. How I should’ve removed it from the porch.  It’s not like CSI: Back Porch had to be called.
Anyway,  he chops the head off. Then he picks it up. At this point Jackson and I run like the wind for the porch.  Hannah calls us “…a bunch of chickens…”. Jackson looks at me and says, “Don’t listen to her Mom. It’s okay to be scared.”.
I didn’t have the heart to tell Cleopatra (who by the way, beat me to the porch by six seconds) that Bindi was referring to both of us.

Leave a comment