The Creeper and Nancy Reagans administrative assistant

image

This is the last day of Red Ribbon Week. Jackson is supposed to be dressing up as a character who supports his commitment to being drug free. This totally contradicts all the cold medicine I’ve pumped him up with this week…just to get through “Drug free week”. His character, a Creeper, also a contradiction in peaceful demonstration.  But I digress…

I asked Hannah what her theme was this week. Her reply, “Ummm…wear red to ummm…say no to drugs? I don’t know.   I just read wear red. So I’m wearing red.”

Wow. Had this been back in the day Nancy Reagan would’ve certainly snatched this whippersnapper up! She could’ve used a go-getter such as Hannah for her Just Say No campaign.  Bet Hannah is kicking herself for being born 30 years too late. Imagine the things those two together could’ve accomplished.

Leave a comment